Denied Mukilteo Application

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mukilteo

IGN (In-Game Name): Mukilteo

Timezone:
Pacific Standard

Do you have any previous staff experience?:
Yes. I honestly will not be able to make a list of all my experiences being staff, but it goes way back.

Why would you like to become a staff member?:
Minecraft has always been a passion of mine. I started playing this game way back when I was in elementary school, and haven't looked back. It was a few years before I really got involved in the Minecraft community, but I fell in love instantly. I loved the toxicity, the kindness, the people you encounter of all ages and orientation. It was fascinating to me how when I was 12 years old I could have a conversation with an adult about a game we both loved deeply. Being 15 in this day in age is difficult to say the least. It seems like everywhere I look I get turned down, ignored, and society in general is incredibly condescending. However, Minecraft was always there for me. I knew I could always log on and play with my best friends without fear of being judged. It was just a game we all played. Recently I've been trying to find a job. Being this age isn't cheap, which isn't news to most people. There are a lot of things I have to fund-drivers ED, food, phone bills, etc.. Well, my luck hasn't been too great in the job field. It's not that I am not cut out for a position, it's the fact that I am only 15, and corporations would rather hire someone a year older than me. So, I decided to apply for a position on a Minecraft server, which to me is the closest thing I can work for. Obviously there is no money that comes with this responsibility, but the experience never hurts. I love this game, I love helping people (which I know sounds corny asf but it is the truth).

If accepted, how would you improve the players' experience?: